Council Members & Staff


Corey Fisher
Box 9, Hussar AB T0J 1S0
403-901-5206 – Home

Deputy Mayor
Les Schultz
Box 339, Hussar AB T0J 1S0
403-787-2537 – Home

Tim Frank
Box 208, Hussar AB T0J 1S0
403-787-3751 – Home


The Village of Hussar is governed by a three member council which is elected every four years. The head of council is the Mayor, who is selected annually from the councillors. Councillors sit on a number of regional boards and committees with which the Village partners to provide services more efficiently to our residents. The head of administration is the Chief Administrative Officer.



Chief Administrative Officer
Kate Brandt, CAO

Public Works
Dale Kerr

Water Works
John Garvin, JG Water Services Ltd.
Murray Brown, JG Water Services Ltd.